mandag 9. januar 2012

Marshall Monrad Band - Coal Mine Town

The Norwegian bluegrass scene is not exatcly big, but please welcome Marshall Monrad Band and the excellent "Coal Mine Town" from their brand new second album, Minerals & Mud. The band consists of four brilliant musicians with several high profile guests on the new album, among them Tore Andersen, Stephen Ackles, Tove Bøygard, Knut Hem and Paal Flaata, well-known figures from Norwegian roots-oriented music. On "Coal Mine Town" there are no guests, though, and the boys - Cato Monrad, Joachim Svendsen, Erlend Hølland and Bjørn Nilsen - get to show how good they are on their own. I hope you like it as much as I do.

Watch and listen

Ingen kommentarer:

Legg inn en kommentar